My Mum’s Work

I was at my mums company for the day because it was the holidays and no one could look after me. She said her work is very important but she would not tell me why. I over heard her and a person talking about some industry thing. Then all of a sudden a red light start flashing people were screaming. I was afraid. Over the speaker someone said EVACUATE IMMINENTLY! I could’t find my mum. I was crying so much. All of a sudden I was the last one left in the building. I ran down stairs. Safe at last!

4 thoughts on “My Mum’s Work”

  1. Hi! Your story made me extremely curious to find out was happening next. I loved the way you hooked me in and closed it with the perfect amount of detail and a great closing! What made you think of writing this for the 100 word challenge?
    If you would like you can go check out my blog!
    https://maleahle2027.edublogs.org/

  2. Hello Lucy,
    I hope you are having a good day so far. I really enjoyed reading your blog. The detail made it feel like it could be something that would really happen. If I may say I believe your writing ability is pretty advanced. Your punctuation makes this piece of writing even better. If I may ask how would you feel if this really ever happened to you? Here is my blog link https://liamle2027.edublogs.org/ in case you ever want to view it. In case you ever want to view it.

  3. I enjoyed reading your blog and think you did a fantastic job with only using 100 words. I have a question about your writing: is it commonplace for people from your country to use the word mum instead of mom like we do in the United States of America. If you would like to come visit my blog here is the link to my blog. https://brycenle2027.edublogs.org/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *