A day out

I was sitting down on my new canoe. My dad gave me his old ora’s. While me and him where getting ready to go out my mum was making some rule book about mushrooms. When my little sister was as wistful as you can be. She was meant to be helping me and my dad out but that didn’t happen. She was sitting on the kitchen bench trying to help mum, but all she was doing was starring out of the window. Then a wrinkled old man came past on his canoe he waved at me and my dad my dad waved back.

One thought on “A day out”

  1. Hi Lucy,
    I really enjoyed reading your piece for this week. You managed to use up all of the words from the prompt whilst also making sure the story flowed nicely, well done!

    Keep up the good work,
    Anna (Team 100WC)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *