The Delay

 

 

I was sitting on the plane everyone was ready for take off but then… It just would’t take off!! Everyone was stressing even me. The plane got delayed for another hour. I was meant to be in LA right now visiting an old friend of mine but in stead I’m here doing nothing it sucks. Then the I hear the plane was fixed YIPPIE everyone was jumping with joy! Finally we boarded the plane again. Finally I could get to la! Because I was last on there was no more seats because a new person was on. So I couldn’t get to la in time.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “The Delay”

  1. Hi Lucy! Hope you’re doing well. I enjoyed the various shifts of emotion the narrator goes through in this piece. It made the story interesting to read. I do wonder how that mysterious new person managed to get on the plane before the narrator did. Keep writing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *